April Recital

Delicious Digg Email Facebook Friendfeed Google Linkedin Newsvine Reddit Rss Stumbleupon Technorati Twitter Hide

On Tues­day, April 17th, I’ll be giv­ing my first fac­ul­ty recital at Sac State. I decid­ed that I want­ed to col­lab­o­rate with as many of my new col­leagues as pos­si­ble, so the pro­gram is a whole series of duos (not nec­es­sar­i­ly in this order):

P.D.Q. Bach – “Dutch” Suite for bas­soon and tuba with Julian Dixon
Gabriel Fau­ré – Sicili­enne for bas­soon (cel­lo) and piano with Richard Cionco
Alfon­so Fuentes – Mejun­je del Fagob­on­go for bas­soon and bon­gos with Daniel Kennedy
Fran­cis­co Mignone – Cin­co peças for sopra­no and bas­soon with Robin Fish­er
Fran­cis Poulenc – Sonata for Clar­inet and Bas­soon with Scott Anderson
Sergei Rach­mani­nov – “Do Not Sing, My Beau­ty”, arr. for bas­soon and piano by Richard Cionco
Alexan­dros Kalogeras – Music for Two Bas­soons with Nico­lasa Kuster
Heitor Vil­la-Lobos – Bachi­anas Brazilieras No. 6 for flute and bas­soon with Lau­rel Zucker

The con­cert, which starts at 7 p.m. PDT, will be streamed live at livestream.com/csusmusic. So, if you can’t make it in per­son, you can watch from home!

I’ve made two posters: a legal-sized ver­sion (which is the one I’ll be print­ing and post­ing), and a let­ter-sized ver­sion (for any­one who’d like to print it, but does­n’t have legal paper on hand).

Legal (8.5“x14”) — Click to Down­load PDF

Let­ter (8.5“x11”) — Click to Down­load PDF

Leave a Comment

* are Required fields